Monthly Archives: May 2013

Defund Common Core Curriculm – Act Now

Defund Common Core
Keep our education decisions local!
A Nationalized Curriculum is not good for Kansas!
 
It is critical that all of you, call and e-mail these listed below.  We must keep the pressure up not to accept a national curriculum for Kansas.  (links taken from Culture Shield Network and Donna Lippoldt)
 

PLEASE CALL & EMAIL THESE HOUSE AND SENATE LEADERS NOW!!!

SENATE LEADERS

Sen.  Steve Abrams

620-442-8804

sabrams@hit.net

Sen. Terry Bruce

888-224-0291

lawfirm@pixius.net

Sen. Jim Denning

913-345-9416

JDenning@Discovervision.com

Sen. Jeff King

620-331-9888

jeffkingks@hotmail.com

Sen. Garrett  Love

620-846-0223

garrett@loveforkansas.com

Sen. Julia Lynn

913-832-5311

julia@senatorjulialynn.com

Sen. Ty Masterson

316-733-7229

senatormasterson@gmail.com

Sen. Susan Wagle

316-733-5698

aly.rodee@senate.ks.gov

HOUSE LEADERS

     
     

Rep. Kyle Hoffman

620-582-2217

kyle@kylehoffman.net

Rep. Kasha Kelley

316-772-0513

kasha@kansasleadership.com

Rep. Peggy Mast

620-343-2465

mastpeggy@gmail.com

Rep. Ray Merrick

913-897-4014

merrickrf@sbcglobal.net

Rep. Marc Rhoades

316-284-9725

marcrhoades@cox.net

Rep. Gene Suellentrop

316-260-3663

gene@genesuellentrop.com

Rep. Jene Vickrey

913-837-2585

vickrey@jenevickrey.org

Rep. Brian Weber

620-253-0255

repweber@gmail.com

Kansas Can Stop Common Core

Topeka 912 encourages you to contact your Kansas legislators and ask them to defund and stop Common Core in Kansas.  This year’s session is almost over so It is important to call, email and write to voice opposition to implementing Common Core curriculum in Kansas schools.  A phone call is generally more effective than an email.  The following four legislators need to hear your opinion on why Common Core is a bad idea for Kansas, but contacting your Senator and Congressman (if they’re not two of these four) is also needed. Common Core is too expensive, too restrictive, and too invasive to be allowed into our State.

Representative Mark Rhodes

Representative Richard Carlson

Senator Steve Abrams

Senator Ty Masterson

Not familiar with Common Core? Check out these links.

What is Common Core?

The Whole Story on Common Core

Michelle Malkin On Common Core